Share:
 
Bus - on Michigan in front of Millennium Park fountain installation

Bus Route29 State

  All CTA buses are accessible.

Route Information

Schedule Brochure  Schedule Brochure (.pdf)
  Text Timetable (via RTA Trip Planner)
Bus Stop List  Bus Stop List (.htm)


Service Description: See schedule for full details.

Service Hours:
95th/Dan Ryan (Red) (accessible) north to Navy Pier
4:00a-11:30p weekdays, 4:00a-11:30p Saturday, 4:00a-11:30p Sunday
Navy Pier south to 95th/Dan Ryan (Red) (accessible)
5:00a-12:30a weekdays, 5:00a-12:30a Saturday, 5:00a-12:35a Sunday

(Precise hours of service may vary depending on where along the route you are.)


Customer Alerts

Current Alerts
#29 State
Planned Reroute
Thu, May 19 2016 - 5:00 AM to Tue, May 31 2016 - 5:00 AM
#29 State#36 Broadway
Bus Stop Relocation
Tue, May 24 2016 - 8:00 PM to Wed, May 25 2016 - 4:00 AM
Upcoming Alerts
#29 State#36 Broadway
Bus Stop Relocation
Wed, May 25 2016 - 8:00 PM to Thu, May 26 2016 - 4:00 AM
#29 State#36 Broadway
Bus Stop Relocation
Thu, May 26 2016 - 8:00 PM to Fri, May 27 2016 - 4:00 AM
#29 State#36 Broadway
Bus Stop Relocation
Fri, May 27 2016 - 8:00 PM to Sat, May 28 2016 - 4:00 AM
#29 State#36 Broadway
Bus Stop Relocation
Sat, May 28 2016 - 8:00 PM to Sun, May 29 2016 - 4:00 AM
#29 State#36 Broadway
Bus Stop Relocation
Sun, May 29 2016 - 8:00 PM to Mon, May 30 2016 - 4:00 AM
#29 State#36 Broadway
Bus Stop Relocation
Mon, May 30 2016 - 8:00 PM to Tue, May 31 2016 - 4:00 AM
#29 State#36 Broadway
Bus Stop Relocation
Tue, May 31 2016 - 8:00 PM to Wed, Jun 1 2016 - 4:00 AM
#29 State#36 Broadway
Bus Stop Relocation
Wed, Jun 1 2016 - 8:00 PM to Thu, Jun 2 2016 - 4:00 AM
#29 State#36 Broadway
Bus Stop Relocation
Thu, Jun 2 2016 - 8:00 PM to Fri, Jun 3 2016 - 4:00 AM
#29 State#36 Broadway
Bus Stop Relocation
Fri, Jun 3 2016 - 8:00 PM to Sat, Jun 4 2016 - 4:00 AM
#29 State#36 Broadway
Bus Stop Relocation
Sat, Jun 4 2016 - 8:00 PM to Sun, Jun 5 2016 - 4:00 AM
#29 State#36 Broadway
Bus Stop Relocation
Sun, Jun 5 2016 - 8:00 PM to Mon, Jun 6 2016 - 4:00 AM
#29 State#36 Broadway
Bus Stop Relocation
Mon, Jun 6 2016 - 8:00 PM to Tue, Jun 7 2016 - 4:00 AM
#29 State#36 Broadway
Bus Stop Relocation
Tue, Jun 7 2016 - 8:00 PM to Wed, Jun 8 2016 - 4:00 AM
#29 State#36 Broadway
Bus Stop Relocation
Wed, Jun 8 2016 - 8:00 PM to Thu, Jun 9 2016 - 4:00 AM
#29 State#36 Broadway
Bus Stop Relocation
Thu, Jun 9 2016 - 8:00 PM to Fri, Jun 10 2016 - 4:00 AM
#29 State#36 Broadway
Bus Stop Relocation
Fri, Jun 10 2016 - 8:00 PM to Sat, Jun 11 2016 - 4:00 AM
#29 State#36 Broadway
Bus Stop Relocation
Sat, Jun 11 2016 - 8:00 PM to Sun, Jun 12 2016 - 4:00 AM
#29 State#36 Broadway
Bus Stop Relocation
Sun, Jun 12 2016 - 8:00 PM to Mon, Jun 13 2016 - 4:00 AM
#29 State#36 Broadway
Bus Stop Relocation
Mon, Jun 13 2016 - 8:00 PM to Tue, Jun 14 2016 - 4:00 AM

 RSS Feed: #29 State Alerts

Plan a trip

 
Start (e.g. O'Hare Airport)

End (e.g. 1 N State St, Chicago, IL)


Leave Now
More
 
 Get directions with:
 

About trip planners (and more options)..
 

System Status

 

Trains:

Red Line Normal Service
Blue Line Planned Work w/Station(s) Bypassed
Brown Line Normal Service
Green Line Normal Service
Orange Line Normal Service
Purple Line Normal Service
Pink Line Normal Service
Yellow Line Normal Service

Buses:

Routes with Current Alerts (View All):
 
 
international globe Languages [En] [Pl] [Zh] [Es]