Share:
 

Bus Service Alerts

Select a CTA bus route for complete route details and alerts specific to that route:

 

Customer Alerts

Alerts on this page are sorted by effective time and date. Select between current and upcoming alerts, or pick a headline for more details.

#82
#82 Kimball-Homan Temporary Reroute at Addison/Kimball
Minor Delays / Reroute
82 Kimball-Homan buses are temporarily rerouted via Kimball, Belmont, Kedzie, Addison, and Kimball.
Sun, Mar 26 2017 9:00 AM to TBD

#22#36
Temporary Reroute
Planned Reroute
NB #22, #36 buses will operate via Clark, LaSalle Drive, Stockton, and Fullerton, then resume their normal route on Clark.
Sun, Mar 26 2017 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM

#J14#20#56#60#124
Temporary Bus Stop Closure
Bus Stop Relocation
The Washington/LaSalle Loop Link station will be temporarily closed.
Sun, Mar 26 2017 8:00 AM to 8:00 PM

#22
Temporary Bus Stop Relocation
Bus Stop Relocation
The northbound #22 bus stop located on the southeast corner at Clark/Addison will be temporarily relocated 95 feet south.
Fri, Mar 24 2017 7:00 AM to Fri, Apr 7 2017 4:00 PM

#49#X49
Temporary Bus Stop Relocation
Bus Stop Relocation
SB #49, #X49 bus stop located near the SW corner at Western/Diversey will be temporarily relocated near the NW corner at Western/Elston.
Thu, Mar 23 2017 7:00 AM to Fri, Apr 14 2017 4:00 PM

#78
Temporary Reroute
Planned Reroute
EB #78 via Clark, Lawrence, and Broadway,normal route. WB via Broadway, Lawrence, and Clark to Wilson, normal route.
Wed, Mar 22 2017 9:00 AM to Sat, Apr 8 2017 4:00 PM

#52
Temporary Reroute
Planned Reroute
#52 buses will operate in both directions via Chicago Avenue, Sacramento, Madison, and Kedzie.
Wed, Mar 22 2017 9:00 AM to Fri, Mar 31 2017 4:00 PM

#26#30
Temporary Reroute
Planned Reroute
#26 South Shore Express and #30 South Chicago buses will operate in both directions via Ewing, Indianapolis, Avenue L, 98th, and Ewing.
Mon, Mar 20 2017 8:00 AM to Mon, Apr 10 2017 4:00 PM

#59
Temporary Reroute
Planned Reroute
Buses will operate in both directions via 61st, King Drive, 60th, Cottage Grove, and 61st.
Mon, Mar 13 2017 9:00 AM to Mon, Apr 3 2017 6:00 AM

#115
Temporary Reroute
Planned Reroute
#115 buses will operate in both directions via 115th, Michigan, 113th, and King Drive.
Sun, Mar 12 2017 9:00 AM to Mon, Mar 27 2017 6:00 AM

#28
Temporary Bus Stop Change
Bus Stop Note
Northbound 28 Stony Island bus stop located on the northeast corner at Stony Island/71st will be temporarily discontinued.
Fri, Mar 10 2017 7:00 AM to Fri, May 5 2017

#76
Buses Resume Normal Routing
Normal Service*
76 Diversey buses have returned to their normal routing, via Diversey between Cicero and Central.
Tue, Mar 7 2017 1:00 PM to Fri, Apr 14 2017 4:00 PM

#65
Temporary Bus Stop Change
Bus Stop Relocation
The WB #65 bus stop located on the northwest comer at Grand/LaSalle will be temporarily discontinued.
Fri, Mar 3 2017 7:00 AM to Fri, Mar 30 2018

#65
Temporary Reroute
Planned Reroute
#65 buses will operate in both directions via Grand, Division, Kedzie, Chicago, and Grand.
Wed, Mar 1 2017 7:00 AM to TBD

#65
Bus Stop Changes
Bus Stop Relocation
Multiple #65 bus stops will be relocated, eliminated, or added due to Grand Avenue Reconstruction
Wed, Mar 1 2017 7:00 AM to TBD

#155
Bus Stop Elimination
Bus Stop Relocation
The eastbound #155 bus stop on the southwest corner at Devon/Clark will be eliminated. Board buses on the southeast corner of Devon/Clark.
Wed, Mar 1 2017 to TBD

#56
Temporary Bus Stop Relocation
Bus Stop Relocation
NW #56 stop on SE crnr at Milw/Lvtt relocated to NE crnr at Milw/Lvtt. SE stop on SW crnr at Milw/Lvtt relocated to NW crnr of Milw/Lvtt.
Wed, Mar 1 2017 to TBD

#4#N5#54B#95
Bus Stop Restorations
Bus Stop Relocation
The #4, #N5, #54B, and #95 bus stops will be restored on the northwest corners at Cottage Grove/Burnside and Kostner/74th.
Mon, Feb 27 2017 to TBD

#N5#71#75
Bus Stop Relocation
Bus Stop Relocation
NB #N5 and #71, and WB #75 bus stop located on the NE corner at 75th/Exchange will be eliminated.
Sun, Feb 26 2017 to TBD

#50#126
Temporary Bus Stop Relocation
Bus Stop Relocation
NB #50, #126 bus stop mid-block in front of Damen Blue Line station will be temporarily relocated to the SE corner at Damen/Van Buren.
Mon, Feb 6 2017 to Mon, May 1 2017

#52
Temporary Reroute
Planned Work w/Reroute
SB #52 via Kedzie, Archer, Drake, and 47th, normal route on Kedzie. NB via Kedzie, 47th, and Archer, normal route on Kedzie.
Fri, Feb 3 2017 9:00 AM to Mon, Apr 3 2017 4:00 PM

#111A
Temporary Reroute
Planned Reroute
#111A buses will begin/end their trips at King Drive/113th.
Mon, Jan 30 2017 9:00 AM to Mon, Mar 27 2017 6:00 AM

#4
Temporary Reroute
Planned Reroute
#4 buses will begin/end their trips at 113th/Cottage Grove.
Mon, Jan 30 2017 9:00 AM to Mon, Mar 27 2017 6:00 AM

#1#3#4#12
Temporary Bus Stop Relocation
Bus Stop Relocation
The NB #1, #3, #4, WB #12 bus stop on the SE corner at Michigan/14th will be temporarily relocated to the NE corner at Michigan/14th.
Fri, Dec 9 2016 7:00 AM to Fri, Dec 29 2017

#157
Bus Stop Temporaily Discontinued
Bus Stop Relocation
The westbound #157Streeterville/Taylor stop at the northeast corner of Polk/Damen is temporarily discontinued.
Tue, Nov 1 2016 5:30 AM to Sat, Sep 1 2018 11:59 PM

#6
Temporary Reroute
Planned Reroute
NB #6 via Wacker and Columbus, end at Columbus/Wacker. SB begin at Columbus/Wacker,via Columbus, Randolph, and Stetson, normal route..
Mon, Oct 24 2016 4:00 AM to TBD

#37
Temporary Bus Stop Change
Bus Stop Relocation
SB #37 bus stop located on the northwest corner at Wells/Ontario will be temporarily discontinued.
Mon, Oct 17 2016 to Fri, Sep 29 2017

#2#4#192
Temporary Bus Stop Relocation
Bus Stop Relocation
NB #2, #4, #192 bus stop located on NE corner at Cottage Grove/57th temporarily relocated to the southeast corner at Cottage Grove/57th.
Mon, Oct 17 2016 to Fri, Sep 1 2017

#4
Temporary Bus Stop Relocation
Bus Stop Relocation
The northbound #4 stop on the southeast corner at Cottage Grove/61st will be relocated to the northeast corner at Cottage Grove/61st.
Mon, Aug 29 2016 7:00 AM to Fri, Aug 25 2017 7:00 AM

#70
Temporary Bus Stop Relocation
Bus Stop Relocation
The westbound #70 bus stop on the NW corner at Division/Clark will be temporarily relocated to the NW corner at Division/LaSalle.
Mon, Mar 7 2016 7:00 AM to Thu, Nov 30 2017 7:00 AM

Plan a trip

 
Start (e.g. O'Hare Airport)

End (e.g. 1 N State St, Chicago, IL)


Leave Now
More
 
 Get directions with:
 

About trip planners (and more options)..
 

System Status

 

Trains:

Red Line Normal Service
Blue Line Normal Service
Brown Line Normal Service
Green Line Normal Service
Orange Line Normal Service
Purple Line Normal Service
Pink Line Normal Service
Yellow Line Normal Service

Buses:

Routes with Current Alerts (View All):
 
 
international globe Languages [En] [Pl] [Zh] [Es]