Share:
 

Bus Service Alerts

Select a CTA bus route for complete route details and alerts specific to that route:

 

Customer Alerts

Alerts on this page are sorted by effective time and date. Select between current and upcoming alerts, or pick a headline for more details.

#115
Temporary Reroute
Planned Reroute
SB #115 via Cottage Grove, 113th, and State, normal route on 115th. NB via 115th, State, and 113th, normal route on King Drive.
Thu, Apr 27 2017 3:00 PM to Mon, Jun 19 2017 6:00 AM

#12
Temporary Reroute
Planned Reroute
Eastbound #12 buses will operate via Roosevelt, Michigan, and 14th, then resume their normal route on Indiana.
Wed, Apr 26 2017 7:00 AM to Sat, Apr 29 2017 3:00 PM

#71
Temporary Reroute
Planned Reroute
Northbound #71 buses will operate via 71st, Stony Island, 70th, and Dorchester, then resume their normal route on 71st.
Wed, Apr 26 2017 4:30 AM to Fri, Apr 28 2017 4:00 PM

#4
Temporary Reroute
Planned Reroute
Trips to/from 115th/Front only – SB end 113th/Cottage Grove. NB begin 113th/Cottage Grove, via 113th to King Dr, normal route.
Mon, Apr 24 2017 9:00 AM to Mon, Jun 19 2017 6:00 AM

#111A
Temporary Reroute
Planned Reroute
SB #111A via Cottage Grove, 113th, and King Drive, endi at King Drive/113th. NB begin King Drive/113th, normal route on King Drive.
Mon, Apr 24 2017 9:00 AM to Mon, Jun 19 2017 6:00 AM

#49#X49
Bus Stop Relocation
Bus Stop Relocation
SB #49 and #X49 bus stop will be restored on Western near the southwest corner at Elston/Diversey.
Thu, Apr 20 2017 to TBD

#49#X49
Bus Stop Relocation
Bus Stop Relocation
NB bus stop on Western near the SE corner at Elston/Diversey and the SB bus stop on the NW corner at Western/Belmont will be relocated.
Tue, Apr 18 2017 to TBD

#82
Temporary Reroute
Planned Reroute
#82 Kimball/Homan buses will operate in both directions via Homan, Augusta, Kedzie, Franklin, and Homan.
Mon, Apr 17 2017 11:00 AM to Mon, May 1 2017 5:00 AM

#22
Temporary Reroute
Planned Reroute
SB #22 buses will operate via Clark, Polk, and Dearborn, ending their trips at Dearborn/Polk.
Thu, Apr 13 2017 9:00 AM to Sat, May 13 2017 4:00 PM

#24
Temporary Reroute
Planned Reroute
NB #24 buses will operate via Clark, Polk, and Dearborn to Harrison, then continue their normal route on Dearborn.
Thu, Apr 13 2017 9:00 AM to Sat, May 13 2017 4:00 PM

#49
Temporary Bus Stop Relocation
Bus Stop Relocation
NB #49 bus stop located on the NE corner at Western/Adams will be temporarily relocated to the SE corner.
Mon, Apr 10 2017 7:00 AM to Fri, Aug 11 2017

#76
Temporary Bus Stop Relocation
Bus Stop Relocation
The EB #76 bus stop near the southeast corner at Diversey/Clark will be temporarily relocated to the southwest corner at Diversey/Clark.
Mon, Mar 27 2017 7:00 AM to Fri, Mar 30 2018 7:00 AM

#28
Temporary Bus Stop Change
Bus Stop Note
Northbound 28 Stony Island bus stop located on the northeast corner at Stony Island/71st will be temporarily discontinued.
Fri, Mar 10 2017 7:00 AM to Fri, May 5 2017

#65
Temporary Bus Stop Change
Bus Stop Relocation
The WB #65 bus stop located on the northwest comer at Grand/LaSalle will be temporarily discontinued.
Fri, Mar 3 2017 7:00 AM to Fri, Mar 30 2018

#N5#71#75
Bus Stop Relocation
Bus Stop Relocation
NB #N5 and #71, and WB #75 bus stop located on the NE corner at 75th/Exchange will be eliminated.
Sun, Feb 26 2017 to TBD

#50#126
Temporary Bus Stop Relocation
Bus Stop Relocation
NB #50, #126 bus stop mid-block in front of Damen Blue Line station will be temporarily relocated to the SE corner at Damen/Van Buren.
Mon, Feb 6 2017 to Mon, May 1 2017

#1#3#4#12
Temporary Bus Stop Relocation
Bus Stop Relocation
The NB #1, #3, #4, WB #12 bus stop on the SE corner at Michigan/14th will be temporarily relocated to the NE corner at Michigan/14th.
Fri, Dec 9 2016 7:00 AM to Fri, Dec 29 2017

#157
Bus Stop Temporaily Discontinued
Bus Stop Relocation
The westbound #157Streeterville/Taylor stop at the northeast corner of Polk/Damen is temporarily discontinued.
Tue, Nov 1 2016 5:30 AM to Sat, Sep 1 2018 11:59 PM

#6
Temporary Reroute
Planned Reroute
NB 6 via Wacker & Columbus, end at Columbus/Wacker. SB begin at Columbus/Wacker, via Columbus, Randolph & Stetson, normal route.
Mon, Oct 24 2016 4:00 AM to TBD

#37
Temporary Bus Stop Change
Bus Stop Relocation
SB #37 bus stop located on the northwest corner at Wells/Ontario will be temporarily discontinued.
Mon, Oct 17 2016 to Fri, Sep 29 2017

#2#4#192
Temporary Bus Stop Relocation
Bus Stop Relocation
NB #2, #4, #192 bus stop located on NE corner at Cottage Grove/57th temporarily relocated to the southeast corner at Cottage Grove/57th.
Mon, Oct 17 2016 to Fri, Sep 1 2017

#4
Temporary Bus Stop Relocation
Bus Stop Relocation
The northbound #4 stop on the southeast corner at Cottage Grove/61st will be relocated to the northeast corner at Cottage Grove/61st.
Mon, Aug 29 2016 7:00 AM to Fri, Aug 25 2017 7:00 AM

#70
Temporary Bus Stop Relocation
Bus Stop Relocation
The westbound #70 bus stop on the NW corner at Division/Clark will be temporarily relocated to the NW corner at Division/LaSalle.
Mon, Mar 7 2016 7:00 AM to Thu, Nov 30 2017 7:00 AM

Plan a trip

 
Start (e.g. O'Hare Airport)

End (e.g. 1 N State St, Chicago, IL)


Leave Now
More
 
 Get directions with:
 

About trip planners (and more options)..
 

System Status

 

Trains:

Red Line Normal Service
Blue Line Normal Service
Brown Line Normal Service
Green Line Normal Service
Orange Line Normal Service
Purple Line Normal Service
Pink Line Normal Service
Yellow Line Normal Service

Buses:

Routes with Current Alerts (View All):
 
 
international globe Languages [En] [Pl] [Zh] [Es]