Cameras

All articles

This page lists articles from all news categories on this website.

See also: Press Releases, Public Notices

Member of the press?
If you are a member of the media and need assistance, you can contact our Media Relations department at ctamedia@transitchicago.com or +1 312 681-3090.

Search results

Deferred Compensation Committee - 2021 01/22/2021

2021 Meeting Dates (2:00pm – 3:00pm) Deferred Compensation Committee Meetings Teleconference (unless otherwise noted) Monday, January 27, 2021 Monday, February 24, 2021 Monday, March 23, 2021 Monday, April 20, 2021 Monday, May 28, 2021 Monday, June 18, 2021 Monday, July 27, 2021 Monday, August 24, 2021 Monday, September 28, 2021 Monday, October 26, 2021 Monday, November 23, 2021 Monday, December 21, 2021 Read More about Deferred Compensation Committee - 2021

Employee Retirement Review Committee - 2021 01/22/2021

2021 Meeting Dates (1:00pm – 2:00pm) Employee Retirement Review Committee Meetings Teleconference (unless otherwise noted) Monday, January 25, 2021 Monday, February 22, 2021 Monday, March 22, 2021 Monday, April 26, 2021 Monday, May 24, 2021 Monday, June 28, 2021 Monday, July 26, 2021 Monday, August 23, 2021 Monday, September 27, 2021 Monday, October 25, 2021 Monday, November 22, 2021 Monday, December 20, 2021 Read More about Employee Retirement Review Committee - 2021

ComEd utility relocation work in N Winthrop Ave alley 01/19/2021

ComEd will perform utility relocation work in the alley behind 5800-5828 N Winthrop Ave. Download Document

Red Line foundation installation near Montrose 01/19/2021

Foundation installation work will occur in the alley west of 4208-4364 N Kenmore Ave and on W Montrose Ave between N Clifton and N Kenmore Ave., and will limit access to the alley. Download Document

Cable pulling work in N Broadway alley 01/18/2021

Cable pulling work will be performed in the alley east of 5843-5853 N Broadway, requiring alley blockages.​ Download Document

Red-Purple Bypass bridge steel installation work 01/18/2021

N Sheffield Ave will be closed between W Roscoe St and N Clark St as crews continue bridge steel installation.​ Download Document

Red and Purple Modernization (RPM) Bypass Bridge Construction to Require Red Line Service Disruption Between Addison and Belmont Weekends of Jan. 8-11 and Jan. 15-18 01/08/2021

As part of the CTA’s historic Red and Purple Modernization (RPM) Phase One Project, the agency will temporarily suspend Red Line service between two Red Line stations at Addison and Belmont for two weekends in January to allow the RPM construction contractor to install a section of track structure for the Red-Purple Bypass that crosses over Red and Purple tracks. Read More about Red and Purple Modernization (RPM) Bypass Bridge Construction to Require Red Line Service Disruption Between Addison and Belmont Weekends of Jan. 8-11 and Jan. 15-18

Red-Purple Bypass steel erection and Red Line service disruption 01/08/2021

Crews will install steel at N Clark Ave between W School St and W Roscoe St. The work will require some parking lane and sidewalk closures and will include noise 24/7 throughout the weekend. Download Document

Notice of changed format of Meeting of Committee on Finance Audit & Budget and Transit Board Meeting scheduled for January 13, 2021 due to COVID-19 pandemic 01/05/2021

Illinois Governor JB Pritzker issued a Disaster Proclamation on December 11, 2020, to address this emergency. Section 12 of the Proclamation declares that in-person attendance of more than 10 people is not feasible in light of public health concerns. This means that Chicago Transit Authority public meetings occurring on January 13, 2021 will take place only virtually Download Document

Red-Purple Bypass steel erection 01/05/2021

Crews till install steel at W Roscoe St between N Clark Ave and N Sheffield Ave. Work will require closure of Roscoe and adjacent sidewalks. Download Document

Results: 1 - 10 of 4298 Articles