Share:
 
Bus - on Michigan in front of Millennium Park fountain installation

Bus Route126 Jackson

  All CTA buses are accessible.

Route Information

Schedule - Route 126  Schedule - Route 126 (.pdf)
Bus Stop List - Route 126  Bus Stop List - Route 126 (.htm)


Service Description: On weekday late evenings, and all day on weekends and holidays, serves Illinois Medical District via Jackson, Ashland, Harrison, Damen, Jackson. See schedule for full details.

Service Hours:
Jackson/Austin east to Michigan/Congress
5:15a-10:35p weekdays, 6:05a-10:30p Saturday, 6:00a-10:30p Sunday
Michigan/Congress west to Jackson/Austin
5:15a-10:30p weekdays, 6:10a-10:35p Saturday, 6:25a-10:35p Sunday

(Precise hours of service may vary depending on where along the route you are.)


Customer Alerts

Current Alerts
#126 Jackson
Planned Reroute
Mon, Jan 25 2016 - 3:00 AM to TBD
Upcoming Alerts
All Routes
Special Note
Mon, Jul 4 2016 - 12:01 AM to 11:59 PM
#126 Jackson
Planned Reroute
Fri, Jul 1 2016 - 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
#126 Jackson
Planned Reroute
Sat, Jul 2 2016 - 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
#126 Jackson
Planned Reroute
Sun, Jul 3 2016 - 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
#126 Jackson
Planned Reroute
Mon, Jul 4 2016 - 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
#126 Jackson
Planned Reroute
Tue, Jul 5 2016 - 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
#126 Jackson
Planned Reroute
Wed, Jul 6 2016 - 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
#126 Jackson
Planned Reroute
Thu, Jul 7 2016 - 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
#126 Jackson
Planned Reroute
Fri, Jul 8 2016 - 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
#126 Jackson
Planned Reroute
Sat, Jul 9 2016 - 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
#126 Jackson
Planned Reroute
Sun, Jul 10 2016 - 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
#126 Jackson
Planned Reroute
Mon, Jul 11 2016 - 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
#126 Jackson
Planned Reroute
Tue, Jul 12 2016 - 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
#126 Jackson
Planned Reroute
Wed, Jul 13 2016 - 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
#126 Jackson
Planned Reroute
Thu, Jul 14 2016 - 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
#126 Jackson
Planned Reroute
Fri, Jul 15 2016 - 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
#126 Jackson
Planned Reroute
Sat, Jul 16 2016 - 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
#126 Jackson
Planned Reroute
Sun, Jul 17 2016 - 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
#126 Jackson
Planned Reroute
Mon, Jul 18 2016 - 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
#126 Jackson
Planned Reroute
Tue, Jul 19 2016 - 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
#126 Jackson
Planned Reroute
Wed, Jul 20 2016 - 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
#126 Jackson
Planned Reroute
Thu, Jul 21 2016 - 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
#126 Jackson
Planned Reroute
Fri, Jul 22 2016 - 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM

 RSS Feed: #126 Jackson Alerts


Map*

Route Map

*This map shows the normal pattern for service along this route. Please check for any customer alerts (above) for events that are currently affecting or planned to affect service on this route.

Plan a trip

 
Start (e.g. O'Hare Airport)

End (e.g. 1 N State St, Chicago, IL)


Leave Now
More
 
 Get directions with:
 

About trip planners (and more options)..
 

System Status

 

Trains:

Red Line Normal Service
Blue Line Normal Service*
Brown Line Normal Service
Green Line Normal Service
Orange Line Normal Service
Purple Line Normal Service
Pink Line Normal Service
Yellow Line Normal Service

Buses:

Routes with Current Alerts (View All):
 
 
international globe Languages [En] [Pl] [Zh] [Es]