Solicitation Details

Solicitation Information

B19OP00931
Request for Proposals (RFP) for Off-the-Shelf Uniforms for Operating and Maintenance Personnel for a period of five years with two one-year options. (REVISED)

Issue Date: 11/19/2019
Contract Administrator: Sarah VillaseƱor
Phone: 312-681-2454
Fax:

Description:

Request for Proposals (RFP) for Off-the-Shelf Uniforms for Operating and Maintenance Personnel for a period of five years with two one-year options.

Addendum No. 3 was issued on Tuesday, September 8, 2020.  Please take this information into account when preparing your proposal.

The bid opening date has been extended from Thursday, September 10, 2020 to Friday, October 9, 2020.

Addendum No. 2 was issued on Thursday, July 2, 2020.

Notice of Time Extension extended from Friday, July 10, 2020 to Thursday, September 10, 2020.

Notice of Time Extension extended from Tuesday, June 9, 2020 to Friday, July 10, 2020.

Notice of Additional Information was issued Wednesday, April 22, 2020.

Notice of Time Extension has been extended from Monday, March 9, 2020 to Tuesday, June 9, 2020. 

Notice of Additional Information was issued Wednesday, February 05, 2020.

Addendum No. 1 was issued Tuesday, December 24, 2019.; please take this information into account when preparing your proposal.

Notice of Additional Information was issued Tuesday, December 17, 2019.

Addendum #1 to Follow.

NEW PRE-PROPOSAL PROTOTYPE DATE: JANUARY 13, 2020.

Notice of Additional Information was issued Thursday, December 05, 2019

NEW PRE-PROPOSAL PROTOTYPE DATE: DECEMBER 30, 2019.

Garments submitted for Pre-Proposal Prototypes are due by Monday, December 9, 2019 for testing.

A pre-proposal meeting will be held on Thursday, January 23, 2020 at 10:00 a.m. at 567 W. Lake Street, Chicago, IL 2nd Floor Conference Rooms 2B&C. Vendors should RSVP via email to: svillasenor@transitchicago.com by Tuesday, January 21, 2020.

Questions regarding this RFP must be submitted in writing no later than 3:30 p.m. (CST) Thursday, February 6, 2020 via e-mail to: svillasenor@transitchicago.com. Questions will not be accepted after this time and date.

Dates

Due Date

Responses must be submitted by 10/09/2020, 03:30 PM

Drop-off location:

https://transitchicago.bonfirehub.com/portal/?tab=openOpportunities
,

Boost rating: 0

567 W. Lake Street
Chicago, IL 60661

312-681-2454

System status snapshot
‘L’ route status
Red Line
Normal Service
Brown Line
Normal Service
Green Line
Normal Service
Orange Line
Normal Service
Pink Line
Normal Service
Purple Line
Normal Service
Yellow Line
Normal Service
Bus routes w/alerts
Elevator alerts