ORDINANCE NO. 88-27

AN ORDINANCE APPOINTING MEMBERS TO THE CITIZENS ADVISORY BOARD

WHEREAS, Section 46 of the Metropolitan Transit Authority Act provides for the establishment of a Citizens Advisory Board composed of ten (10) residents of the CTA service area whose purpose is to advise the Board of the impact of its policies and programs on the communities it serve; now, therefore:

> BE IT ORDAINED BY CHICAGO TRANSIT BOARD OF CHICAGO TRANSIT AUTHORITY:

SECTION 1. That the Chicago Transit Board hereby appoints the following persons to serve on the Citizens Advisory Board for a period of two (2) years from and after the effective date of this ordinance:

Mr.	Marvin Brustin	Mrs.	Dorothy Youll
Ms.	Anne Fredd	Mr.	Drew Browning
Ms.	Alyce Gorsky	Mr.	Woullard Lett
Dr.	Joseph Schofer	Ms.	Jane McDougall
Mr.	Paul Tate	Ms.	Ariel Strong

SECTION 2. This ordinance shall be in full force and effect from and after its passage.

APPROVED:

February 3, 1988

PASSED:

Secretary

February 3, 1988