ORDINANCE NO. 019-86

AN ORDINANCE APPOINTING MEMBERS AND CHAIRS TO CERTAIN STANDING COMMITTEES OF THE CHICAGO TRANSIT BOARD

## BE IT ORDAINED BY THE CHICAGO TRANSIT BOARD OF THE CHICAGO TRANSIT AUTHORITY:

SECTION 1. That pursuant to the provisions of Section 48.3 of the Bylaws, Rules, and Regulations and Rules of Order of the Chicago Transit Board, the Transit Board hereby ratifies the Chairman's appointments of Board members to serve as members and as chairs of the standing committees indicated below:

Committee on Finance, Audit and Budget	Alejandro Silva, Chair Kevin Irvine, Vice-Chair Johnny Miller, Member Arabel Alva Rosales, Member Bernard Jakes, Member Gloria Chevere, Member
Committee on Strategic Planning and Service Delivery	Kevin Irvine, Chair Johnny Miller, Vice-Chair Arabel Alva Rosales, Member
Committee on Human Resources	Johnny Miller, Chair Bernard Jakes, Vice-Chair Alejandro Silva, Member
Capital Construction Oversight Committee	Bernard Jakes, Chair Kevin Irvine, Vice-Chair Arabel Alva Rosales, Member Gloria Chevere, Member

SECTION 2. The Chairman of the Chicago Transit Board shall serve as an ex officio member of each standing committee.

SECTION 3. This ordinance shall be in full force and effect from and after its passage.

APPROVED:

PASSED:

Chairman

Assistant Secretary

October 10, 2019

October 10, 2019