Share:
 
north main addison pagehead

Rail systemAddison

 
 

General Information

Red Line Schedule - Addison Red Line Schedule - Addison (.pdf)

Purple Line Schedule - Addison Purple Line Schedule - Addison (.pdf)


Address: 940 W. Addison St., Chicago, IL 60613
Type: Elevated
Bike Parking: Indoor and sheltered bike parking available.

 

Notes

Connections: CTA Bus #152 (and #22 on Clark St)

Loop-bound Purple Line Express trains stop here during morning rush periods, only. Linden-bound Purple Line Express trains do not stop at this station.

 

Service Alerts

Current Alerts
Red Line
Planned Work
Predictions Disabled Affects Train Tracker prediction availability (What's this?)
Thu, Jul 20 2017 - 11:00 PM to Fri, Jul 21 2017 - 4:00 AM
Red Line
Service Change
Mon, Apr 3 2017 to TBD
JacksonJacksonRed LineBlue Line
Special Note
Wed, Jul 5 2017 - 9:00 AM to Tue, Nov 28 2017 - 9:00 AM
Accessibility Alerts
Red Line
Elevator Work
Wed, Jul 12 2017 to Mon, Aug 21 2017
ChicagoRed Line
Elevator Status
Fri, Jul 14 2017 - 8:32 AM to TBD
JacksonRed Line
Elevator Status
Tue, Jul 18 2017 - 8:55 AM to TBD
Upcoming Alerts
Red Line
Planned Work
Predictions Disabled Affects Train Tracker prediction availability (What's this?)
Fri, Jul 21 2017 - 11:00 PM to Sat, Jul 22 2017 - 2:00 AM

 

Get estimated arrivals

Train TrackerSee trains expected to arrive at this station with CTA Train TrackerSM (beta)!

 

Area Map

Plan a trip

 
Start (e.g. O'Hare Airport)

End (e.g. 1 N State St, Chicago, IL)


Leave Now
More
 
 Get directions with:
 

About trip planners (and more options)..
 

System Status

 

Trains:

Red Line Planned Work
Blue Line Normal Service
Brown Line Normal Service
Green Line Normal Service
Orange Line Normal Service
Purple Line Normal Service
Pink Line Normal Service
Yellow Line Normal Service

Buses:

Routes with Current Alerts (View All):
 
 
international globe Languages [En] [Pl] [Zh] [Es]