CTA - Chicago Transit Authority
Congress Western Pageheader

Rail systemWestern (Forest Park Branch)

 

General Information

Schedule - Western Schedule - Western (.pdf)


Address: 430 S. Western Ave., Chicago, IL 60612
Type: Expressway Line

 

Notes

Connections: CTA Buses #7 and #49

 

Service Alerts

Current Alerts
Blue Line
Planned Work
Predictions Disabled Affects Train Tracker prediction availability (What's this?)
Sat, Feb 24 2018 - 6:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Illinois Medical DistrictBlue Line
Special Note
Fri, Jul 28 2017 - 9:00 AM to TBD
JacksonJacksonRed LineBlue Line
Special Note
Wed, Feb 14 2018 - 9:00 AM to Wed, Mar 14 2018
Upcoming Alerts
Blue Line
Planned Work
Predictions Disabled Affects Train Tracker prediction availability (What's this?)
Sun, Feb 25 2018 - 11:00 PM to Mon, Feb 26 2018 - 4:00 AM
Blue Line
Planned Work
Predictions Disabled Affects Train Tracker prediction availability (What's this?)
Mon, Feb 26 2018 - 11:00 PM to Tue, Feb 27 2018 - 4:00 AM
Blue Line
Planned Work
Predictions Disabled Affects Train Tracker prediction availability (What's this?)
Tue, Feb 27 2018 - 11:00 PM to Wed, Feb 28 2018 - 4:00 AM
Blue Line
Planned Work
Predictions Disabled Affects Train Tracker prediction availability (What's this?)
Wed, Feb 28 2018 - 11:00 PM to Thu, Mar 1 2018 - 4:00 AM
Blue Line
Planned Work
Predictions Disabled Affects Train Tracker prediction availability (What's this?)
Thu, Mar 1 2018 - 11:00 PM to Fri, Mar 2 2018 - 4:00 AM

 

Get estimated arrivals

Train TrackerSee trains expected to arrive at this station with CTA Train TrackerSM (beta)!

 

Area Map

©2018 Chicago Transit Authority
Phone: 1-888-YOUR-CTATTY: 1-888-CTA-TTY1Website: transitchicago.com