Share:
 
Congress Western Pageheader

Rail systemWestern (Forest Park Branch)

 

General Information

Schedule - Western Schedule - Western (.pdf)


Address: 430 S. Western Ave., Chicago, IL 60612
Type: Expressway Line

 

Notes

Connections: CTA Buses #7 and #49

 

Service Alerts

Current Alerts
Irving ParkBlue Line
Normal Service*
Tue, Jun 14 2016 - 9:00 PM to Tue, Jul 5 2016 - 9:00 PM
Irving ParkBlue Line
Normal Service*
Tue, Jun 14 2016 - 9:00 PM to Tue, Jul 5 2016 - 9:00 PM
Accessibility Alerts
JacksonBlue Line
Elevator Status
Sat, Jun 25 2016 - 9:25 PM to TBD
JacksonBlue Line
Elevator Status
Fri, Jul 1 2016 - 5:06 AM to TBD
Clark/LakeBlue Line
Escalator Status
Mon, Jun 13 2016 - 3:00 AM to Fri, Jul 15 2016 - 10:00 AM
Upcoming Alerts
Irving ParkBlue Line
Planned Work w/Station(s) Bypassed
Tue, Jul 5 2016 - 9:00 PM to Tue, Jul 26 2016 - 9:00 PM
Blue Line
Planned Work
Predictions Disabled Affects Train Tracker prediction availability (What's this?)
Tue, Jul 5 2016 - 10:00 PM to Wed, Jul 6 2016 - 4:00 AM
Blue Line
Planned Work
Predictions Disabled Affects Train Tracker prediction availability (What's this?)
Wed, Jul 6 2016 - 10:00 PM to Thu, Jul 7 2016 - 4:00 AM
Blue Line
Planned Work
Predictions Disabled Affects Train Tracker prediction availability (What's this?)
Thu, Jul 7 2016 - 10:00 PM to Fri, Jul 8 2016 - 4:00 AM
Irving ParkBlue Line
Special Note
Tue, Jul 5 2016 - 9:00 PM to Tue, Jul 26 2016 - 9:00 PM
Red LinePurple LineYellow LineBlue LinePink LineGreen LineBrown LineOrange Line
Added Service
Mon, Jul 4 2016 - 8:00 AM to Tue, Jul 5 2016 - 1:00 AM
Blue Line
Elevator Work
Tue, Jul 19 2016 to Tue, Aug 2 2016
Blue Line
Elevator Work
Thu, Jul 28 2016 to Thu, Aug 11 2016

 

Get estimated arrivals

Train TrackerSee trains expected to arrive at this station with CTA Train TrackerSM (beta)!

 

Area Map

Plan a trip

 
Start (e.g. O'Hare Airport)

End (e.g. 1 N State St, Chicago, IL)


Leave Now
More
 
 Get directions with:
 

About trip planners (and more options)..
 

System Status

 

Trains:

Red Line Normal Service
Blue Line Normal Service*
Brown Line Normal Service
Green Line Normal Service
Orange Line Normal Service
Purple Line Normal Service
Pink Line Normal Service
Yellow Line Normal Service

Buses:

Routes with Current Alerts (View All):
 
 
international globe Languages [En] [Pl] [Zh] [Es]