Share:
 
Roosevelt State Street Subway Pagehead

Rail systemRoosevelt

 
 

General Information

Schedule - Roosevelt - Red Line Schedule - Roosevelt - Red Line (.pdf)

Schedule - Roosevelt - Orange Line Schedule - Roosevelt - Orange Line (.pdf)

Schedule - Roosevelt - Green Line Schedule - Roosevelt - Green Line (.pdf)


Address: 1167 S. State St., Chicago, IL 60605
Type: Elevated and Subway
Bike Parking: Indoor bike parking available.

 

Notes

Connections: CTA Buses #12, #18, and #146 on Roosevelt, #29 and #62 on State, and #1, #3 and #4 on Michigan, Metra Roosevelt Rd Station (Metra ME and NICTD/South Shore Line, three blocks east in Grant Park)

Free transfer is available between all 'L' routes serving this station.

 

Service Alerts

Current Alerts
Red Line
Service Change
Mon, Apr 3 2017 to TBD
Pink LineGreen LineBrown Line
Special Note
Sat, Apr 1 2017 to Sun, Nov 19 2017
JacksonJacksonRed LineBlue Line
Special Note
Wed, Jul 5 2017 - 9:00 AM to Tue, Nov 28 2017 - 9:00 AM
Accessibility Alerts
Red Line
Elevator Work
Wed, Jul 12 2017 to Mon, Aug 21 2017
ChicagoRed Line
Elevator Status
Fri, Jul 14 2017 - 8:32 AM to TBD
JacksonRed Line
Elevator Status
Tue, Jul 18 2017 - 8:55 AM to TBD
JacksonRed Line
Elevator Status
Thu, Jul 27 2017 - 4:32 AM to TBD
KedzieGreen Line
Elevator Status
Thu, Jul 27 2017 - 2:50 PM to TBD
Upcoming Alerts
WilsonRed LinePurple Line Express
Special Note
Sun, Jul 30 2017 - 12:01 AM to TBD

 

Get estimated arrivals

Train TrackerSee trains expected to arrive at this station with CTA Train TrackerSM (beta)!

 

Area Map

Plan a trip

 
Start (e.g. O'Hare Airport)

End (e.g. 1 N State St, Chicago, IL)


Leave Now
More
 
 Get directions with:
 

About trip planners (and more options)..
 

System Status

 

Trains:

Red Line Normal Service
Blue Line Normal Service
Brown Line Normal Service
Green Line Normal Service
Orange Line Normal Service
Purple Line Normal Service
Pink Line Normal Service
Yellow Line Normal Service

Buses:

Routes with Current Alerts (View All):
 
 
international globe Languages [En] [Pl] [Zh] [Es]