CTA - Chicago Transit Authority

Bus Service Alerts

Select a CTA bus route for complete route details and alerts specific to that route:

 

Customer Alerts

Alerts on this page are sorted by effective time and date. Select between current and upcoming alerts, or pick a headline for more details.

#71
#71 71st/South Shore Temporary Reroute at Commercial/103rd
Minor Delays / Reroute
71 71st/South Shore buses are temporarily rerouted via Commercial, 103rd, Muskegon, and 104th.
Wed, Oct 18 2017 9:52 PM to TBD

#37
Temporary Reroute
Planned Reroute
Southbound #37 buses will operate via Wells, Huron, Franklin, and Erie, then resume their normal route on Wells.
Wed, Oct 18 2017 7:00 AM to Fri, Oct 20 2017 6:00 PM

#103
Temporary Reroute
Planned Reroute
Eastbound #103 buses will operate via 103rd, Longwood, 99th, and Beverly, then resume their normal route on 103rd.
Mon, Oct 16 2017 9:00 AM to Thu, Nov 16 2017 4:00 PM

#24
Temporary Reroute
Planned Reroute
24 Wentworth buses will operate in both directions via Wentworth, 24th St., Canal, Archer, and Cermak.
Mon, Oct 16 2017 6:00 AM to Mon, Oct 23 2017 4:00 PM

#J14#15
Temporary Reroute
Planned Reroute
NB #J14 Jeffery Jump and #15 Jeffery Local buses will operate via Jeffery, 83rd, Yates, and 79th, then resume their normal route on Jeffery.
Wed, Oct 11 2017 4:00 AM to Fri, Oct 20 2017 4:00 PM

#31
Temporary Reroute
Planned Reroute
EB #31 via Archer, Pitney Court, 31st to Lock, then normal route on 31st. WB via 31st and Broad, normal route on Archer.
Tue, Oct 10 2017 10:00 AM to Tue, Oct 24 2017 4:00 PM

#126
Temporary Reroute
Planned Reroute
Westbound #126 buses will operate via Adams and Halsted, then resume their normal route on Van Buren.
Mon, Oct 9 2017 12:01 AM to Wed, Nov 29 2017 4:00 PM

#82
Temporary Bus Stop Relocation
Bus Stop Relocation
The SB #82 bus stop located SW corner at Homan/Chicago has been temporarily relocated to the NW corner at Homan/Chicago.
Thu, Oct 5 2017 7:00 AM to Mon, Oct 30 2017 4:00 PM

#53
Temporary Bus Stop Relocation
Bus Stop Relocation
The NB #53 bus stop located on the SE corner at Pulaski/Madison has been temporarily relocated to the NE corner at Pulaski/Madison.
Wed, Oct 4 2017 7:00 AM to Fri, Oct 27 2017 4:00 PM

#71
Temporary Bus Stop Relocation
Bus Stop Relocation
The NB #71 bus stop located on the northeast corner at Yates/74th will be temporarily relocated to the SE corner at Yates/74th.
Wed, Oct 4 2017 6:00 AM to Wed, Nov 1 2017 4:00 PM

#71
Temporary Reroute
Planned Reroute
#71 buses will operate in both directions via 71st, St. Lawrence, South Chicago, and 71st
Mon, Oct 2 2017 9:00 AM to Fri, Dec 1 2017 4:00 PM

#71
Temporary Reroute
Planned Reroute
SB #71 buses will operate via Commercial, Muskegon, and 106th, ending at 106th/Torrence. NB buses will begin their trips at 106th/Torrence.
Mon, Oct 2 2017 8:00 AM to Wed, Nov 22 2017 4:00 PM

#11
Temporary Reroute
Planned Reroute
#11 buses will operate in both directions via Lincoln, California, Foster, and Lincoln.
Mon, Oct 2 2017 8:00 AM to Fri, Oct 20 2017 4:00 PM

#N5#67
Temporary Reroute
Planned Reroute
Eastbound #N5 and #67 buses will operate via Keefe, South Chicago, and Eberhart, then resume their normal route on 67th.
Thu, Sep 28 2017 6:00 AM to Thu, Oct 26 2017 4:00 AM

#15
Temporary Reroute
Planned Reroute
NB #15 via 51st, State, and 47th to Wentworth, normal route on 47th. SB via Wells, Garfield, and State, normal route on 51st.
Mon, Aug 28 2017 9:00 AM to Tue, Oct 31 2017 4:00 PM

#J14#15
Temporary Reroute
Planned Reroute
Southbound #J14 Jeffery Jump and #15 Jeffery Local buses will operate via Jeffery, 75th, Yates, and 83rd, normal route on Jeffery.
Mon, Aug 21 2017 9:00 AM to Fri, Oct 27 2017 4:00 PM

#135#148
Temporary Bus Stop Relocation
Bus Stop Relocation
SB #135 and #148 bus stop located on NW corner at Clarendon/Montrose will be temporarily relocated to the SW corner at Clarendon/Montrose.
Fri, Aug 11 2017 7:00 AM to Fri, Jan 26 2018 4:00 PM

#73
Temporary Bus Stop Relocation
Bus Stop Relocation
The EB #73, bus stop located on the southwest corner at Armitage/Milwaukee will be temporarily relocated 60 feet west (mid-block).
Tue, Jul 25 2017 to TBD

#135#146
Prepaid Fare Payment Pilot at #135 and #146 Bus Stop on the Inner Lake Shore Drive at Belmont
Bus Stop Note
During pilot testing prepaid fare payment, customers boarding at SB #29/WB #67stop at 69th Red Ln sta will pay fare before boarding buses.
Mon, Jun 26 2017 to TBD

#29#67
Prepaid Fare Payment Pilot at Southbound #29 and Westbound #67 Bus Stop at the 69th Red Line Station
Bus Stop Note
During pilot testing prepaid fare payment, customers boarding at SB #29/WB #67stop at 69th Red Ln sta will pay fare before boarding buses.
Mon, Jun 26 2017 to TBD

#26#30
Temporary Reroute
Planned Reroute
#26 South Shore Express and #30 South Chicago buses will operate in both directions via Mackinaw, Harbor, South Chicago, 95th, and Ewing.
Tue, May 30 2017 11:00 AM to Sun, Dec 31 2017 6:00 AM

#76
Temporary Bus Stop Relocation
Bus Stop Relocation
The EB #76 bus stop near the southeast corner at Diversey/Clark will be temporarily relocated to the southwest corner at Diversey/Clark.
Mon, Mar 27 2017 7:00 AM to Fri, Mar 30 2018 7:00 AM

#65
Temporary Bus Stop Change
Bus Stop Relocation
The WB #65 bus stop located on the northwest comer at Grand/LaSalle will be temporarily discontinued.
Fri, Mar 3 2017 7:00 AM to Fri, Mar 30 2018

#1#3#4#12
Temporary Bus Stop Relocation
Bus Stop Relocation
The NB #1, #3, #4, WB #12 bus stop on the SE corner at Michigan/14th will be temporarily relocated to the NE corner at Michigan/14th.
Fri, Dec 9 2016 7:00 AM to Fri, Dec 29 2017

#157
Bus Stop Temporaily Discontinued
Bus Stop Relocation
The westbound #157Streeterville/Taylor stop at the northeast corner of Polk/Damen is temporarily discontinued.
Tue, Nov 1 2016 5:30 AM to Sat, Sep 1 2018 11:59 PM

#6
Temporary Reroute
Planned Reroute
NB 6 via Wacker & Columbus, end at Columbus/Wacker. SB begin at Columbus/Wacker, via Columbus, Randolph & Stetson, normal route.
Mon, Oct 24 2016 4:00 AM to TBD

#70
Temporary Bus Stop Relocation
Bus Stop Relocation
The westbound #70 bus stop on the NW corner at Division/Clark will be temporarily relocated to the NW corner at Division/LaSalle.
Mon, Mar 7 2016 7:00 AM to Thu, Nov 30 2017 7:00 AM

©2017 Chicago Transit Authority
Phone: 1-888-YOUR-CTATTY: 1-888-CTA-TTY1Website: transitchicago.com