AN ORDINANCE APPOINTING
MEMBERS TO CERTAIN
STANDING COMMITTEES OF
THE CHICAGO TRANSIT BOARD

BE IT ORDAINED BY THE CHICAGO TRANSIT BOARD OF THE CHICAGO TRANSIT AUTHORITY:

SECTION 1. That pursuant to the provisions of Section 48.3 of the Bylaws, Rules, and Regulations and Rules of Order of the Chicago Transit Board, the Transit Board hereby ratifies the Chairman's appointments of Board members to serve as members of the standing committees indicated below:

Committee on Finance, Alejandro Silva, Chairman Audit and Budget Susan Leonis, Member

Cynthia Panayotovich, Member Charles Robinson, Member

Charles Robinson, Chairman

Committee on Strategic

Planning and Service Delivery Henry T. Chandler, Jr., Member

Sheila Nix, Member

Cynthia Panayotovich, Member

Committee on Human Resources Cynthia A. Panayotovich, Chairman

Henry T. Chandler, Jr, Member

Susan Leonis, Member Alejandro Silva, Member

Capital Construction Henry T. Chandler, Jr., Chairman

Oversight Committee Susan Leonis, Member Sheila Nix, Member

Charles Robinson, Member

Committee on Legislative Susan Leonis, Chairman

Matters Henry T. Chandler, Jr., Member

Sheila Nix, Member Alejandro Silva, Member

SECTION 2. The Chairman of the Chicago Transit Board shall serve as an ex officio member of each standing committee.

ORDINANCE NO. 008-170 (Continued) -2

SECTION 3. This its passage.	ordinance shall be in full force and effect from and after
APPROVED:	PASSED:
Chairman	Assistant Secretary
December 4, 2008	December 4, 2008