ORDINANCE NO. 009-140

AN ORDINANCE APPOINTING MEMBERS TO CERTAIN STANDING COMMITTEES OF THE CHICAGO TRANSIT BOARD

BE IT ORDAINED BY THE CHICAGO TRANSIT BOARD OF THE CHICAGO TRANSIT AUTHORITY:

SECTION 1. That pursuant to the provisions of Section 48.3 of the Bylaws, Rules, and Regulations and Rules of Order of the Chicago Transit Board, the Transit Board hereby ratifies the Chairman's appointments of Board members to serve as members of the standing committees indicated below:

Committee on Finance, Audit and Budget Alejandro Silva, Chairman Henry T. Chandler, Member Kathryn McClain, Member Charles Robinson, Member Jacquelyne D. Grimshaw, Member

Jacqueiyne D. Gillistiaw, Menik

John Bouman, Member

Committee on Strategic

Planning and Service Delivery

Charles Robinson, Chairman Henry T. Chandler, Jr., Member Jacquelyne D. Grimshaw, Member

Committee on Human Resources

John Bouman, Chairman Kathryn McClain, Member Alejandro Silva, Member

Capital Construction
Oversight Committee

Kathryn McClain, Chairman John Bouman, Member Alejandro Silva, Member

Committee on Legislative

Matters

Henry T. Chandler, Jr., Chairman Charles Robinson, Member Jacquelyne D. Grimshaw, Member

SECTION 2. The Chairman of the Chicago Transit Board shall serve as an ex officio member of each standing committee.

ORDINANCE NO. 009-140 (Continued) -2

SEC [*] its passage.	TION 3. This ordinance	e shall be in full force and effect from and	afteı
APPROVED:		PASSED:	
Chairma	 an	Assistant Secretary	
December 12, 2009		December 12, 2009	