ORDINANCE NO. 003-55

AN ORDINANCE APPOINTING MEMBERS TO CERTAIN STANDING COMMITTEES OF <u>THE CHICAGO TRANSIT BOARD</u>

BE IT ORDAINED BY THE CHICAGO TRANSIT BOARD OF THE CHICAGO TRANSIT AUTHORITY:

SECTION 1. That pursuant to the provisions of Section 48.3 of the Bylaws, Rules, and Regulations and Rules of Order of the Chicago Transit Board, the Transit Board hereby ratifies the Chairman's appointments of Board members to serve as members of the standing committees indicated below:

Committee on Finance, Audit and Budget	J. Douglas Donenfeld, Chairman Susan Leonis, Member Cynthia A. Panayotovich, Member
Committee on Strategic Planning and Service Delivery	John Catlin, Chairman Cynthia A. Panayotovich, Member Charles Robinson, Member
Committee on Human Resources	Victor Reyes, Chairman John Catlin, Member
Capital Construction Oversight Committee	Susan Leonis, Chairman John Catlin, Member J. Douglas Donenfeld, Member Cynthia Panayotovich, Member Victor Reyes, Member Charles Robinson, Member

SECTION 2. The Chairman of the Chicago Transit Board shall serve as a member of each standing committee.

SECTION 3. This ordinance shall be in full force and effect from and after its passage.

APPROVED:

PASSED:

Chairman

Assistant Secretary

May 7, 2003

May 7, 2003